« Security Bloggers Meetup and Awards at InfoSecurity Europe | Main

January 28, 2016

2016 Social Security Blogger Award Voting is Open Now!

OK everyone, the Social Security Blogger Award Voting is now open! You can vote for the winners at: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/TMRP8Z5

A couple of things about voting this year:

  1. Anyone can vote in the awards. However, a valid email is required and it will be verified. Only one vote per IP
  2. Any nominee caught trying to "game the system" will be disqualified. Please try to play by the rules and may the best blog win! 
  3. A huge thanks to our judges for nominating the finalists. Ericka Chickowski, George Hulme, Dan Raywood, Kelly Jackson-Higgins and Rich Mogull.
  4. We hope to see you all at RSA this where the winners will be announced at the Security Bloggers Meetup.
  5. If you are going to RSA be sure to register for the Rugged DevOps event on Monday at the Moscone Center. Free to anyone with any type of RSA ticket (even just expo pass holders). You can register for the event on the RSA Conference website

The nominees this year are:

Most Entertaining Security Blog: 

Security Ledger https://securityledger.com/about-security-ledger/

Graham Cluley https://www.grahamcluley.com/

J4vv4d http://www.j4vv4d.com/

Liquid Matrix http://www.liquidmatrix.org/

Uncommon Sense Security http://blog.uncommonsensesecurity.com

Erratasec http://blog.erratasec.com/

Emergent Chaos http://www.emergentchaos.com/

Most Educational Security Blog:

Errata Security/Rob Graham

Trend Micro Security Intelligence blog http://blog.trendmicro.com/trendlabs-security-intelligence

Graham Cluley https://www.grahamcluley.com/

Cryptography Engineering http://blog.cryptographyengineering.com/

Troy Hunt http://troyhunt.com/

Journey into IR http://journeyintoir.blogspot.com/

Best New Security Blog or Podcast:

Infospectives http://Infospectives.co.uk

Techdragons http://techdragons.wales/blog/

TechNet JE Payne http://blogs.technet.com/b/jepayne/

Digital Shadows Blog https://www.digitalshadows.com/blog-and-research/

Best Security Podcast:

SANS StormCast https://isc.sans.edu/podcast.html

Wh1t3rabbit http://podcast.wh1t3rabbit.net/

Risky Business http://risky.biz/netcasts/risky-business

The Southern Fried Security Podcast http://www.southernfriedsecurity.com/

The Irari Report http://www.irarireport.com/

The Standard Deviant http://www.thestandarddeviant.com/

Best Blog Post of the Year:

Hackers Remotely Kill a Jeep on the Highway—With Me in It, Andy Greenberg, WIRED, http://www.wired.com/2015/07/hackersremotely-kill-jeep-highway/

Troy Hunt - It’s 2016 already, how are websites still screwing up these user experiences? (http://www.troyhunt.com/2016/01/its-2016-already-how-are-websites-still.html)

Sony attributed to http://sony.attributed.to/

Troy Hunt - Here's what Ashley Madison members have http://www.troyhunt.com/2015/08/heres-what-ashley-madison-members-have.html

Chris Nickerson How to ruin your life by getting everything you ever wanted http://www.irongeek.com/i.php?page=videos/derbycon5/teach-me14-started-from-the-bottom-now-im-here-how-to-ruin-your-lifeby-getting-everything-you-ever-wanted-chris-nickerson

Troy Hunt, When children are breached inside http://www.troyhunt.com/2015/11/when-children-are-breached-inside.html

Best Corporate Security Blog:

Symantec http://www.symantec.com/connect/symantec-blogs/sr

Kaspersky Lab Securelist https://securelist.com/

Malwarebytes Blog https://blog.malwarebytes.org/

Naked Security https://nakedsecurity.sophos.com/

Veracode Blog https://www.veracode.com/blog

On the Wire https://www.onthewire.io/

Vectranetworks http://blog.vectranetworks.com/blog

Tripwire Blog http://www.tripwire.com/state-of-security/

Congrats and good luck to all of the nominees!

 

Comments

My Photo

Subscribe to my blog

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Lijit Search

Blog Networks

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 2.5 License.

Search

Lijit Search

Blog powered by TypePad
Member since 10/2005