« RSA Security Bloggers Meet up and Security Blogger Awards Update | Main | Anyone Using POS Is At Risk »

January 26, 2014

2014 Social Security Blogger Award Voting Is Now Open

OK, we’ve made the list, checked it twice and it is time to vote!  After much back and forth, a lot of thought by our judges and a lot of work by Joe Franscella and the Trainer Communications team, we are ready for you to vote. 

Voting will be open only until February 14, 2014, so please don’t wait. Only one vote per person and we are checking IPs, addresses, etc.  Any attempted ballot box stuffing will result in DQ! Winners will be announced at the Security Bloggers Meetup at RSA.

Before I give you the link to vote, let me also thank our judges for this years Blogger Awards:

1. Kelly Jackson-Higgins of Dark Reading

2. Wendy Nather of 451 Research

3. Illena Armstrong of Haymarket Media and SC Magazine

In addition to our judges nominations some blogs self-nominated.  Good luck to all of the nominees!

Here is the link to vote: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/SBNawards2014

BTW, here is the list of nominees. There are links to the blogs on the voting page.

Security Bloggers Network Social Security Awards 2014

Best Corporate Security Blog

Juniper’s Security & Mobility Now: http://forums.juniper.net/t5/Security-Mobility-Now/bg-p/networkingnow

Norse Blog: http://norse-corp.com/blog-index.html

RedSeal Networks: http://blog.redsealnetworks.com/

Solutionary Minds: http://www.solutionary.com/resource-center/blog/

VioPoint: http://www.viopoint.com/blog/

WhiteHat Security: https://blog.whitehatsec.com

TripWire: The State of Security: http://www.tripwire.com/state-of-security/

Veracode Blog: http://www.veracode.com/blog/

Mandiant M-unition: https://www.mandiant.com/blog/

Fortinet Blog: http://blog.fortinet.com/

F-Secure Blog: http://www.f-secure.com/weblog/

Trend Micro Security Intelligence Blog: http://blog.trendmicro.com/trendlabs-security-intelligence/

Kaspersky Lab Securelist: http://www.securelist.com/en/blog

Akamai Blog: https://blogs.akamai.com/security/

Bit9: https://blog.bit9.com/

IOActive: http://blog.ioactive.com/

Best Security Podcast

SANS Daily Internet Storm Center Stormcast: https://isc.sans.edu/podcast.html

Podcasts from the MiSec, OWASP Detroit, and BSides Detroit communities: http://podcast.michsec.org/

Security Slice: http://www.tripwire.com/state-of-security/topics/security-slice-podcast/

Threat Post: https://www.threatpost.com

Security Ledger: https://securityledger.com/category/podcasts/

The Risk Science Podcast: http://riskscience.net/

SecurityWeekly: http://pauldotcom.com/

Securosis, Firestarter: https://securosis.com/blog/firestarter-the-nsa-and-rsa

The Most Educational Security Blog

RedSeal Networks: http://blog.redsealnetworks.com/

Terebrate: http://terebrate.blogspot.com/

EFF’s Deep Links: https://www.eff.org/deeplinks

Security Bistro: http://www.securitybistro.com/

Graham Cluley: http://grahamcluley.com/

Krebs on security: http://krebsonsecurity.com/

Identropy Blog: http://blog.identropy.com/

Dell SecureWorks Security and Compliance Blog: http://www.secureworks.com/resources/blog/

Securosis: https://securosis.com/blog

Solutionary Minds Blog: http://www.solutionary.com/resource-center/blog/

Rapid7 SecurityStreet: https://community.rapid7.com/content#filterID=all~objecttype~objecttype[blogpost]

The Most Entertaining Security Blog

Krypt3ia: http://krypt3ia.wordpress.com/

Kevin Townsend: Security centric issues, news, rants – and other things: http://kevtownsend.wordpress.com/

Matt Blaze’s Exhaustive Search: http://www.crypto.com/blog

The New School of Information Security Blog: http://newschoolsecurity.com/

Uncommon Sense Security: http://blog.uncommonsensesecurity.com/

Errata Security Blog: http://blog.erratasec.com/

Securosis Blog: https://securosis.com/blog

Tripwire’s State of Security: http://www.tripwire.com/state-of-security/

The Blog That Best Represents The Security Industry

RedSeal Networks: http://blog.redsealnetworks.com/

Securosis: https://securosis.com/blog

Schneier on Security: https://www.schneier.com/

Naked Security: http://nakedsecurity.sophos.com/

SANS Internet Storm Center Diary: https://isc.sans.edu/diary.html

Liquidmatrix Security Digest: http://www.liquidmatrix.org/blog/

Emergent Chaos: http://emergentchaos.com/

Infosecisland: http://infosecisland.com/

The Single Best Blog Post or Podcast Of The Year

Making Security Work: The pragmatic guide to network security management: https://event.on24.com/eventRegistration/EventLobbyServlet?target=registration.jsp&eventid=720707&sessionid=1&key=12AADDB88B4B10EFA1829537392F1722&sourcepage=register

Book Review: “We Are Anonymous: Inside the Hacker World of LulzSec, Anonymous and the Global Cyber Insurgency (2012)” by Parmy Olson: http://terebrate.blogspot.com/2013/05/book-review-we-are-anonymous-inside.html

Krebs on Security: Adobe To Announce Source Code, Customer Data Breach: http://krebsonsecurity.com/2013/10/adobe-to-announce-source-code-customer-data-breach/

Schneier On Security: Why It's Important to Publish the NSA Programs: https://www.schneier.com/blog/archives/2013/10/why_its_importa.html

CERIAS: On Competitions and Competence: https://www.cerias.purdue.edu/site/blog/post/on_competitions_and_competence/

Security Uncorked: CISSPs: Call to Action for (ISC)2 Elections (Nov 16-30): http://securityuncorked.com/2013/11/cissp-call-to-action-isc2-elections/

Police-Led Intelligence, Informing Intelligence-Led Policing: http://policeledintelligence.com/2013/07/11/banning-feds-from-defcon-is-self-defeating-heres-why/

IOActive: "Broken Hearts": How plausible was the Homeland pacemaker hack?: http://blog.ioactive.com/2013/02/broken-hearts-how-plausible-was.html

The Security Bloggers Hall Of Fame

The hackers post: www.thehackerspost.com

J4VV4D: http://www.j4vv4d.com/

Dan Kaminsky (Or: The Blog Formerly Known As DoxPara Resarch) - http://dankaminsky.com/category/security/

Martin McKeay Network Security Blog: http://www.mckeay.net/author/martin/

Andy Greenberg, Forbes: http://www.forbes.com/sites/andygreenberg/

Lori MacVittie, F5 DevCentral: https://devcentral.f5.com/users/38/my-contributions/typeid/9

Emergent Chaos: http://emergentchaos.com/

Tracy Kitten: The Fraud Blog: http://www.bankinfosecurity.com/blogs/fraud-blog-b-18

Eric Chabrow: The Public Eye: http://www.govinfosecurity.com/blogs/public-eye-b-13

Best New Security Blog

Gunter Ollmann, Dark Reading, Attacks and Breaches: http://www.darkreading.com/attacks-breaches

Jitender's Perspective: http://jitenderarora.co.uk/blog/

OMENS Blog: http://musectech.com/OMENSPortal/omens-blog.aspx

Cyb3r Assassins: https://cyb3rassassin.wordpress.com/

Security Management HQ: http://www.securitymanagementhq.com/

Exploring Possibility Space: http://exploringpossibilityspace.blogspot.com/

USA TODAY, CyberTruth: http://www.usatoday.com/blog/cybertruth/

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d83451e4d369e201a73d653069970d

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference 2014 Social Security Blogger Award Voting Is Now Open:

Comments

My Photo

Subscribe to my blog

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Lijit Search

Blog Networks

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 2.5 License.

Search

Lijit Search

Blog powered by TypePad
Member since 10/2005