« How Come My Blog/Podcast Wasn’t Nominated? | Main | Just Another Risk Podcast – NOT »

January 20, 2012

Only One Week Left To Vote For Blogger Awards

Wow, January is flying by! Today is the 20th of the month already. That means there is only one week left to vote for this years Social Security Bloggers Awards.  Of course winners will be announced at the Security Bloggers Meet up at the RSA Conference in San Francisco.

Here are the finalists as nominate by our judges, Kelly Jackson Higgins, Bill Brenner, Larry Walsh and Wendy Nather:

Best Corporate Security Blog:

Fortinet Security Blog http://blog.fortinet.com/

Denim Group http://blog.denimgroup.com/

Trend Micro Cloud Security Blog http://cloudsecurity.trendmicro.com/

Veracode Security Blog http://www.veracode.com/blog/

Kaspersky Lab Blog https://www.securelist.com/en/

Sophos Naked Security Blog http://nakedsecurity.sophos.com/

Best Security Podcast:

Threat Post http://threatpost.com/en_us/podcast

The Network Security Podcast http://netsecpodcast.com/

Eurotrash Security Podcast http://www.eurotrashsecurity.eu/index.php/Main_Page

Pauldotcom http://pauldotcom.com/

Exotic Liability http://www.exoticliability.com/

The Southern Fried Security Podcast http://www.southernfriedsecurity.com/

You can also write in your podcast vote.

The Most Educational Security Blog:

Cognitive Dissidents http://blog.cognitivedissidents.com/

Tao Security http://taosecurity.blogspot.com/

F-Secure blog http://www.f-secure.com/weblog/

The New School Security Blog http://newschoolsecurity.com/

AppSecInc Blog http://blog.appsecinc.com/

Evil Bytes/John Sawyer http://www.darkreading.com/blog/archives/evil-bytes/index.html

The Most Entertaining Security Blog:

Rational Survivability http://www.rationalsurvivability.com/blog/

Andrew Hay's Blog http://www.andrewhay.ca/

Uncommon Sense Security/Jack Daniel http://blog.uncommonsensesecurity.com/

New School Of Information Security/Adam Shostack http://newschoolsecurity.com/

Naked Security http://nakedsecurity.sophos.com/

Securosis Blog http://securosis.com/blog

The Blog That Best Represents The Security Industry:

Krebs On Security http://krebsonsecurity.com/

Uncommon Sense Security http://blog.uncommonsensesecurity.com/

SANS Internet Storm Center http://isc.sans.org/

Securosis blog https://securosis.com/blog

The Single Best Blog Post or Podcast Of The Year:

Martin McKeay, Curing the Credit Card Cancer http://www.mckeay.net/2011/11/28/curing-the-credit-card-cancer/

Veracode Blog http://www.veracode.com/blog/2011/08/musings-on-custers-last-stand/

Moxie Marlinspike's ThoughtCrime Labs http://blog.thoughtcrime.org/authenticity-is-broken-in-ssl-but-your-app-ha

Idoneous Security http://idoneous-security.blogspot.com/2011/12/what-your-analyst-wishes-you-knew.html

The First Two Members Of The Security Bloggers Hall Of Fame: (please pick 2)

Adam Shostack (Emergent Chaos, New School of Security)

Brian Krebs (Washington Post, Krebs on Security)

Rich Bejtlich, Tao Security

Chris Hoff, Rational Survivability

Graham Cluley, Naked Security

Bruce Schneier, Schneier On Security

You can vote if you like, right now by clicking here. There is only a week left and most of the categories are very, very close.

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d83451e4d369e20162ffe58ec1970d

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Only One Week Left To Vote For Blogger Awards:

Comments

My Photo

Subscribe to my blog

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Lijit Search

Blog Networks

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 2.5 License.

Search

Lijit Search

Blog powered by TypePad
Member since 10/2005